Do you have ordinary or extra-ordinary daily habits?

A person says, “I’m tired of being ordinary!” 

The coach responds, “So what are your daily habits like?”

 

Oh I watch 3-6 hours of TV every day – Habit: TV viewer

Habit of the extra-ordinary: little to no casual TV viewing

 

I can get up around 9 or so instead of the ‘before sun, rise and shine’ time I always dream about – Habit: late rising

Habit of the extra-ordinary: Early Riser

 

I fall asleep with the TV on as I try to stay up after a decent bed time – Habit: late bedtime

Habit of the extra-ordinary: early to bed

 

I eat junk food daily – Habit: junk food

Habit of the extra-ordinary: healthy eating most of the time

 

I like chaos ; organized chaos so I don’t file papers and throw away old things very often – Habit: disorganization

Habit of the extra-ordinary: organized

 

I socialize before getting work done – Habit: procrastination

Habit of the extra-ordinary:  work first, socialize later

 

I tag things instead of dealing with them right away – Habit: procrastination

Habit of the extra-ordinary: handle it once, do it the first time

 

I click around the internet, reading lots and doing little – Habit: procrastination

Habit of the extra-ordinary: surfing the net is scheduled or delegated

 

I don’t see friends and family very often – Habit: loner

Habit of the extra-ordinary: healthy and deep relationships

I dodge people when something is due – Habit: irresponsibility

Habit of the extra-ordinary: accountable and responsible

 

I get upset with people who hold me accountable – Habit: immaturity

Habit of the extra-ordinary: Emotionally and spiritually mature

 

I usually get where I’m going late – Habit: Lateness

Habit of the extra-ordinary: early arrival  when needed

 

I tend to forget people’s needs but I don’t mean to — Habits: thoughtlessness AND no accountability!

Habit of the extra-ordinary: Kindness

 

I worry a lot – Habit: worry and impatience

Habit of the extra-ordinary: Faith and Patience

So… tell me now, how tired are you of being ordinary?

Sometimes we just need to observe and listen to what we do.

Abundant Success,

Julette Millien

One Response

  1. […] extra mile for the things that you want and keep going where others stop.  Here are some of the habits of those that have attained […]

Leave a Reply

