Get a Little Support – Day 8 of 21 Days of Right Action

Hi there!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and you continued your right actions that are designed to create the powerful new success habits you are after.

This morning I was in the gym, on the treadmill and I was increasing the speed and slope, trying to get my heart rate elevated. As I was doing that, I realized I had to concentrate more on what I was doing (was also reading, holding the article for better viewing) by freeing my hands and breathing more consciously and deeply because the multi-tasking approach was taking its toll.

When I did that adjustment with my focus and attention, I was able to increase the slope a little higher. But again I got a bit winded, so I ever so slightly rested my hands, palm up on the bar in front of me. I was AMAZED with how immediately and significantly my breathing came under control. It was the slightest touch!

Relevance to you of all of this? You must be asking, right? 🙂

Well here it is.

Getting support on this journey does not require you to do a whole lot. Just reach out to your accountability partner, leave a message on the event wall or send me a message – or all 3, if you’re so inclined. Feeling the support of another person can make SO much difference in our lives as we take on the challenge of self-improvement and other projects.

Just reach out.

Don’t remain flustered – if I didn’t get that slight support from the bar, I would’ve had to lower my speed or slope and end up NOT getting the work-out my heart really needs.

If you don’t get the support required – we ALL need support at some point or another – you may take on a lesser challenge or even, give up on this particular endeavor, missing out on all the wonderful benefits in store for you.

And even if all is going well and wonderful – still reach out and keep the connection nurtured. That might be the precise moment your accountability partner or a person reviewing the messages at the wall, needs to hear from someone.

I received a message over the weekend that filled my heart and tickled my soul, a friend sharing gratitude and love….It just happen to arrive at one of those perfect moments of reflection.

So reach out – for you or for another. What seems like a challenge becomes even fun with a little support.

Stay in action, daily…as is usually required. Creating new success habits require daily, consistent actions.

Wishing you a day filled with love, joy and peace.

Julette Millien
♥~

Leave a Reply

