Power Up: Is it focus, perception or what?

I wrote this post 5 days ago but wasn’t ready to publish.   Wasn’t sure why.

I figured it out today.

Here is that original post:

Today was a challenge.

As I typed the word ‘challenge’ I immediately knew what the bigger problem was.

My perception of challenge.

What I intended to write about has evolved.

I was going to share what caused the ‘challenge’ and how I, with persistence overcame the “challenge.”

But that’s not the blog that needs to be written.

If I didn’t perceive a challenge to my Power Up process, there wouldn’t have been one!  So simple.

But, isn’t there “objective reality” to contend with you ask?  Some challenges exist, whether we perceive them or not!

No. Not true.

We are in complete control of how we CHOOSE to perceive EVERYTHING in OUR own life.  Period.

We can choose to see opportunity in disappointment, an adrenaline rush as excitement/anticipation instead of fear or paralysis and  challenge as a choice.

It’s all up to what we choose to think and feel.

Furthermore, these challenges of mine this morning represented my choice to put them in motion.  I chose to stay up later than usual, making it a “challenge” to rise bright eyed and bushy tail.

And once that happened, all other Power Up activities were affected.   There is a cause for every effect. My choice, my cause produced a particular effect.

So if I made another choice, to not be challenged by the outcome of my original choice.  I would  have saved a lot of time, and my perception would have been different.

This post wasn’t complete. Today, I’m ready to publish because I peeled the onion back another layer…

How can we alter our perceptions?  Yes, make better choices.  But that seems circular.

We alter our perceptions (output) by diligently monitoring what we put into our head and heart (input.)  We have to monitor our feelings and thoughts as we retire at nights.  AND, within moments of early morning consciousness, we MUST begin with GRATITUDE.

Try this for a few days and see what happens!

The nights when I go to sleep with the TV on and no particular attention paid to my thoughts and feelings -making sure I drift off with thoughts of gratitude and love,  I wake up with ‘tending negative’ feelings and anxieties.   If I immediately switch my thoughts to gratitude – to real gratitude, I experience immediate positive impact.

When I don’t, the day is more challenging.

So, the point here is what?

Staying focused is dependent upon perception, which is dependent upon thoughts and feelings which are dependent upon night time and first morning thoughts….of gratitude.

Grab control, be aware and see the connections.

Creating new success habits is NOT easy.  It requires your highest and best effort.

Habits are not isolated.  They develop over time, with tiny decisions along the way.

Suggestion:

  1. Log your drifting and waking thoughts, see the connection for yourself
  2. Make a commitment to fall asleep and wake up with thoughts of love and gratitude
  3. Be diligent – for 21 days straight, practice this step.

You will have a POWERFUL success habit after taking action with these 3 simple steps.

Wishing you Abundant Success,

Julette

♥♥♥

One Response

  1. I just had breakfast and felt compelled to post this. There’s something magical about this process and I believe everyone should give it a try. I got up at 6:40 said prayers giving God thanks for what I have and don’t have. I drank a glass of water then read the Bible (1 Kings). After, I went out onto the porch and deep breathe while taking in the beautiful fall colors. I asked God to speak to me as I tried to focus on just being quiet and still. That is no small task let me tell you! Then, I read an article in a favorite magazine, continuing to ignoring my cell phone which had started ringing half hour earlier. I know I haven’t exercised yet but just the feeling I got so far made me feel so good I had to give pause and pen this note. I can imagine how much better I’ll feel after I workout. This program is a winner. Thanks Julette!

Leave a Reply

